Pastoral Care links

 These links will provide help and support to the valued members of our community. These links will provide access to services to support our youth in the areas of health, social issues and online safety.

 

SafeGuard 

https://perimeterguardian.wufoo.eu/forms/mofx1kr0spbhmi/

 

ADOLESCENT HEALTH

Beyond Blue http://www.beyondblue.org.au/index.aspx

Reach out Pro http://www.reachoutpro.com.au/

Mind Matters http://www.mindmatters.edu.au/default.asp

Drugs and Youth http://www.drugs.health.gov.au/

Young and Well- http://www.yawcrc.org.au/

Family support http://www.aifs.gov.au/sf/resources/bib/parenting.html

Lifeline http://www.lifeline.org.au/

 

BULLYING SUPPORT

In the first instance please report any concerns to your child’s Welfare coordinator. The school needs to be informed to ensure that the matter can be investigated and that students can be supported. The sites below are to assist parents with tips and strategies.

Bullying no way- http://www.bullyingnoway.gov.au/parents/downloads/index.html

Parent tips for bullying- http://www.highmarkhealthyhigh5.org/bullying/parents/tips.shtml

Beat the bully- http://beatthebully.com.au/index.php

Parent resources for adolescent health- http://education.qld.gov.au/studentservices/behaviour/qsaav/parent-resource.html

 

Welfare Coordinators

Yr 7 Mrs Marie Singh  Marielouise.Singh@cg.catholic.edu.au

Yr 8 Miss Meghan Worner  Meghan.Worner@cg.catholic.edu.au

Yr 9 Miss Jorja Hitchenson  Jorja.Hitchenson@cg.catholic.edu.au

Yr 10 Mrs Emily Nowlan Emily.Nowlan@cg.catholic.edu.au

Yr 11 Mr Bruce Hem Bruce.Hem@cg.catholic.edu.au

Yr 12 Mr Ian Mergard Ian.Mergard@cg.catholic.edu.au

Assistant Principal  Wellbeing and Mission Mr Gerard Simms gerard.simms@cg.catholic.edu.au

 

CYBER SMART WEBSITES

National cyber smart tips for families- http://www.cybersmart.gov.au/

K9 protection website for families http://www1.k9webprotection.com/index.php

Solutions for cyber safety- http://www.cybersafetysolutions.com.au/